Posted by: Michelle UluOla | October 30, 2011

Maybe It’s Not All Smoke and Mirrors?!

The veil is thin at Halloween,
And imaginations take flight,
Seeing ghosts and goblins
Haunting a smoke-filled night.

Ghosts at Twilight

Ghosts at Twilight

Spirits Rising

Spirits Rising

Witchy

Witchy

Weaving Web

Weaving Web

Goblin

Goblin

Bats in Orb Costumes

Bats in Orb Costumes

But then…who’s this? No smoke on the ground.
It was clear when I took this photo.
Yikes!!! Holy Batman, Robin!!
Holy Batman, Robin! ©UluOla 2011

Holy Batman, Robin! ©UluOla 2011

(Other than re-sizing and cropping, none of the
above photos were manipulated or enhanced in any other way.)

I’ll finish today’s offering with a little ditty in honor of mavericks everywhere:

Witch Way’d They Go?

The bats are out of their belfry,
And so am I,
Soaring above our Mother Earth,
Gliding on high.

My second car is a straw broom–
It needs no gas,
No emissions polluting air,
Lands on the grass.

Bats and I find flying simple.
We do not care
If others shake their heads at us
And gawk and stare.

A little flight of fancy’s fine
When spirit’s down
Inverting the craft makes a smile
Out of that frown.

Happy Halloween!

******©UluOla 2011******

Responses

  1. Michelle …great pics. Did you take em? Bill sent me some very similar taken on his deck a couple years ago. Loved the angel too! Just read your info on pictures. Very neat!

    Like

    • Thank you, Nell, for your nice comments–yes, I did take all the photos. I usually take one or two rounds of photos most nights whilst doing my orb research.

      Like

  2. Happy Halloween M 🙂

    Could almost swear that there are wings on the Robin image…

    Like

    • Yes, Dani, there ARE definitely wings on that image…if you click on it to see an enlargement, they’re more obvious. Happy Halloween to you, too! 😉 M

      Like

  3. OK, I may have gotten the EverReady Bunny genes, but I did not get the “love to be scared genes.” I will send any goblins I find your way. I am ok with the orbs, though, as they seem more friendly to me. -J9 😉

    Like

    • LOL! Frankly, I’m not into being scared, either, so needn’t send me any goblins.

      Actually, all those photos were taken last winter when the smoke from my chimney was creating all kinds of fanciful “poufs.” Except for the last one–the “batman.” Have to say that really unnerved me at the time. I had two professional photographer/friends examine the original photo, and they both agreed that it was not caused by a camera blip, lens flare or reflection…that it was “something” walking past my driveway. However, I didn’t feel that it meant me any harm, and when I was looking for a photo to go with bats outta my belfry, decided it was time to trot that one out.

      And yes, the orbs are definitely friendly friends…take a look at this video shot at the ECETI ranch in Trout Lake, Washington where they’ve been doing not only UFO field research, but also on orbs: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-hWxKpcnLaU — live action, exciting stuff! M 🙂

      Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

